Shanklin Lift

Frequently Asked Questions for this Service

Question: What are the prices for seasonal sites?

Answer: Shanklin Lift:
Adult return £1.50;
Junior return £1;

Browns Golf, Sandham Gardens and Shanklin Esplanade sites are now managed by private operators


Has this FAQ answered your query?

Question: Are there preferential rates for pensioners on the lift?

Answer: The return fare for a pensioner is £1.50. All disabled customers travel free.

Has this FAQ answered your query?

Question: What times does the lift operate?

Answer: Shanklin Lift Opening Times 2020

Monday 30 March – Friday 22 May 1000 - 1800
Saturday 23 May – Friday 24 July 0900 - 2200
Saturday 25 July – Monday 31 August 0900 – 2230
Tuesday 1 September – Sunday 27 September 1000 - 2200
Monday 28 September - Sunday 8 November 1000 - 1800


Has this FAQ answered your query?