Isle of Wight Council



We operate a two-tier system of schools with 48 local authority maintained schools or academies which are made up as follows:

  • 38 primary schools for pupils aged four to 11
  • six secondary schools for pupils aged 11 to 19
  • one all-through school for pupils aged four to 16

  • two mixed-sex special schools. One for primary aged pupils and one for secondary aged and sixth form pupils
  • one Pupil Referral Unit for pupils aged four to 16

Location maps

The locations of the schools can be viewed using the relevant map links below: