



Name of meeting	SCHOOLS FORUM
Date and time	Thursday, 17 July 2025, 8.30am
Venue	Teams Meeting
Members of the Committee	Beverley Gilbert – Brading CE Primary (Chair) Samantha Rooney – Isle of Wight College Rachel Richards – Cowes Enterprise College Andrew Montrose – Christ the King College Duncan Mills – The Bay CE School (Vice-Chair) Joe Norton-Jones – Bembridge CE Primary Emma Meek – Gurnard Primary Carl Wake – St Helens Primary Alex Moffatt – Northwood Primary Academy Steff Gleeson – St Georges School Andrew Hatherley – Island Learning Centre Jayne Hill – Niton and Brighstone Pre-Schools Sue Bowen – Church of England Diocese
Elected Member	Cllr Paul Brading – Chair of Children's Services, Education and Skills Committee
Officers	Irina Rowan - Senior Finance Business Partner Debra Evans – Senior Accountant – Schools Naomi Carter – Service Director, Education, Inclusion and Access
External Consultant	Mark McCurrie – R&K Solutions
Apologies	
Clerk	Di Hiscock <i>, telephone 821000 Ext 583</i> 2 Email <u>diane.hiscock@iow.gov.uk</u>
	The <u>Schools Forum Regulations</u> were amended to allow for virtual meetings to continue.
	Powers and Responsibilities confirms where Schools Forum is the decision maker or may 'have a view'
1.	Welcome and Introductions
2.	Declarations of Interest To invite Members to declare any interest they might have in the matters the agenda.

on

3.			
	Anyone who wishes to attend a Schools Forum meeting as an observer is requested to notify the clerk at the e-mail address above.		
	Questions may be asked about any item on the agenda during this slot . To guarantee a full reply at the meeting such questions must I delivered by electronic mail to the clerk no later than 09.00 am Tue 15 July 2025. Each question must give the name and role of the questioner.		
	Questions raised must be pertinent to items on the agenda a accordance with the <u>powers and responsibilities</u> of the school Questions received by the clerk that are considered to be out of the schools forum will be passed to appropriate service as Information request.	ls forum. tside the remit	
4.	Schools Forum Membership Update	(5 mins)	
	Welcome Emma Meek – Primary Gov Rep Alex Moffatt – Academy Rep		
5.	Minutes of the Last Meetings 20 and 31 March 2025	(5 mins)	
	Paper A and Paper B		
5.1	Matters Arising	(10 mins)	
	See Action Sheet for updates		
6.	Virtual School Report/Update Paper C	(15 mins)	
7.	Sub-Group Meeting 8 July 2025	(15 mins)	
8.	2024/25 School Balances (maintained schools) Paper D Irina Rowan – Senior Finance Business Partner	(20 mins)	
9.	2024/25 Final DSG outturn, DSG Management Plan		
	and 2025/26 Budget Monitoring Paper E (15 mins)		
	Debra Evans – Senior Accountant (Schools)		
10.	School Funding Policies Paper F	(15 mins)	
Date of Next Meeting	Thursday 13 November 2025		
	All meetings held on Teams from 8.30am, unless otherwise s	specified	
	Dates of Future Meetings –		
	15 January 2026		
	19 March 2026		