Events

Community Events in September 2019


  • Wolverton Manor Garden Fair

    Sat 31 Aug 2019 1000 - Sun 1 Sep 2019 1700

    Wolverton Manor
    Shorwell
    Isle of Wight
    PO30 3JS

    The Islands Largest Traditional Garden Fair
    Join us for over 140 amazing Island & Mainland nurseries, garden & craft stalls.

  • Tai Chi and Qigong Community Class

    Tue 3 Sep 2019 - Tue 15 Oct 2019

    Main Hall, Newport Methodist Church, Quay St, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5BA

    Make a positive start to improving your health and wellbeing with our weekly Tai Chi and Qigong class. Enjoy an hour of detoxing the body and calming the mind with relaxing movements.

  • Mind the Gap course for women only

    Tue 3 Sep 2019 1000 - Tue 19 Nov 2019 1000

    The Riverside Centre
    The Quay
    Newport
    PO30 2QR

    The objectives of the Mind the Gap course are to change the way people think about themselves so they no longer think about committing suicide, or think they are not worthy of living the life they deserve

  • Mind the Gap

    Thu 5 Sep 2019 1800 - Thu 21 Nov 2019 1800

    Riverside Centre, The Quay, Newport PO30 2QR

    Are you male? Are you being, or have you been, subjected to domestic abuse - emotional, psychological, financial, physical, sexual etc.?

  • Family Fun Event

    Fri 6 Sep 2019 1600 - Fri 6 Sep 2019 2000

    The Tesco back car park, Brading Road, Ryde

    Fun Event to support local charities

  • Age UK Isle of Wight's Powder Run

    Sat 7 Sep 2019 1400 - Sat 7 Sep 2019 1700

    Porchfield Cricket Club
    Colemans Lane,
    Porchfield,
    Isle of Wight
    PO30 4LX

    Run through the colours of the Age UK Isle of Wight rainbow this September at Porchfield Cricket Club As part of their annual club fun day!

  • Alzheimers Memory Walk

    Sun 29 Sep 2019 1100 - Sun 29 Sep 2019 1600

    The old Barracks Restaurant Puckpool Park Seaview PO34 5AR

    The walk will start from Puckpool Park to L A Bowl and back.