Fire and Rescue Service

About us

From 1 April 2021 a new Combined Fire Authority incorporating members of Hampshire County Council, Isle of Wight Council, Portsmouth City Council and Southampton City Council will be formed, creating the new Hampshire and Isle of Wight Fire and Rescue Service (HIWFRS).

To find out more please visit the HIWFRS website. The website will shortly be updated to reflect the new HIWFRS.

During this period of transition, we have aligned our contact support functions, so if you have any non-emergency fire service related queries please submit a form on the Contact Us page or by using the contact information below:

If you have a fire service media enquiry, contact